Back to myContactForm.com - Easy email form creation and processing for your web site
myContactForm.com - Help Forum Forum Index myContactForm.com - Help Forum
Have a question that you need answered about myContactForm.com? Post it on this message board but first search this forum and read out FAQ to ensure it has not already been answered. This is not a board to post links to your site! SPAM will be deleted!
 
   Search MessagesSearch Messages
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

How can you make the form cells clear or not in a table?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    myContactForm.com - Help Forum Forum Index -> Form Management
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
bman46



Joined: 31 Oct 2006
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Tue Oct 31, 2006 11:21 am    Post subject: How can you make the form cells clear or not in a table? Reply with quote

I am looking to implement the form generated in mycontact form to a page with an image under it. To make it look nice i cant have the cells be white as they are by default. i need the cells of the table that mycontact form creates to either be clear or not in a table at all. i have tried editing this manually in dreamweaver but have not had success. Does anyone know a solution or have documentation i can read on fixing this issue? Thanks in advance!
Back to top
View user's profile
mycontac
Site Admin


Joined: 31 Dec 2003
Posts: 2743

PostPosted: Wed Nov 01, 2006 8:10 am    Post subject: Reply Reply with quote

At the beginning of each table cell, you should see the following code:

Code:
<td width="38%" bgcolor="#FFFFFF">


If you simply get rid of the bgcolor="#FFFFFF" part, it should work.

Sincerely,

Nick Ladd
myContactForm.com
Back to top
View user's profile
bman46



Joined: 31 Oct 2006
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Nov 01, 2006 8:39 am    Post subject: Re: Reply Reply with quote

mycontac wrote:
At the beginning of each table cell, you should see the following code:

Code:
<td width="38%" bgcolor="#FFFFFF">


If you simply get rid of the bgcolor="#FFFFFF" part, it should work.

Sincerely,

Nick Ladd
myContactForm.com


Nick,

One other question. I had a fully functional form on http://www.domain.com and needed the same form hosted on http://www.domain.com/index2.html - all i did was add http://www.domain.com/index2.html as one of the domains where the form would be hosted but when i did the form no longer worked. It still worked on http://www.domain.com but on http://www.domain.com/index2.html i got the error saying form is not being hosted on page it is supposed to be. Why would this be. Thanks so much for the help!
Back to top
View user's profile
mycontac
Site Admin


Joined: 31 Dec 2003
Posts: 2743

PostPosted: Thu Nov 02, 2006 8:18 am    Post subject: Reply Reply with quote

What is your username?

Sincerely,

Nick Ladd
myContactForm.com
Back to top
View user's profile
bman46



Joined: 31 Oct 2006
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Nov 02, 2006 8:19 am    Post subject: Re: Reply Reply with quote

mycontac wrote:
What is your username?

Sincerely,

Nick Ladd
myContactForm.com


keaadvertising
Back to top
View user's profile
bman46



Joined: 31 Oct 2006
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Nov 02, 2006 11:38 am    Post subject: Re: Reply Reply with quote

bman46 wrote:
mycontac wrote:
What is your username?

Sincerely,

Nick Ladd
myContactForm.com


keaadvertising


Form is PPL Riverdale but ive had it happen with other forms too.
Back to top
View user's profile
mycontac
Site Admin


Joined: 31 Dec 2003
Posts: 2743

PostPosted: Mon Nov 06, 2006 7:59 am    Post subject: Reply Reply with quote

Unfortunately, there appears to be a bug in our system causing this. I will look into it and update during the next software upgrade (most likely the end of this month).

Sincerely,

Nick Ladd
myContactForm.com
Back to top
View user's profile
bman46



Joined: 31 Oct 2006
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Mon Nov 06, 2006 8:01 am    Post subject: Re: Reply Reply with quote

mycontac wrote:
Unfortunately, there appears to be a bug in our system causing this. I will look into it and update during the next software upgrade (most likely the end of this month).

Sincerely,

Nick Ladd
myContactForm.com


Is there a temporary workaround?
Back to top
View user's profile
mycontac
Site Admin


Joined: 31 Dec 2003
Posts: 2743

PostPosted: Mon Nov 06, 2006 8:02 am    Post subject: Reply Reply with quote

Recreating the form should do the trick.

Nick Ladd
myContactForm.com
Back to top
View user's profile
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    myContactForm.com - Help Forum Forum Index -> Form Management All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2.0.11 © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group