Back to myContactForm.com - Easy email form creation and processing for your web site
myContactForm.com - Help Forum Forum Index myContactForm.com - Help Forum
Have a question that you need answered about myContactForm.com? Post it on this message board but first search this forum and read out FAQ to ensure it has not already been answered. This is not a board to post links to your site! SPAM will be deleted!
 
   Search MessagesSearch Messages
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Is it only one form per website? Error when entering more

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    myContactForm.com - Help Forum Forum Index -> Errors When Submitting Forms
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
hertsitsupport



Joined: 27 Jan 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2011 2:16 am    Post subject: Is it only one form per website? Error when entering more Reply with quote

Can anyone tell me if premium users can enter more then one contact form. As soon as I enter more I get a error. Ive tried the form individual by it self on each different webpage and it works but as soon as I try adding two or more only one will work. Also some going to junk mail.

Any advice please?

Regards
Sophie Laughing
Back to top
View user's profile
mycontac
Site Admin


Joined: 31 Dec 2003
Posts: 2720

PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2011 6:08 am    Post subject: Reply Reply with quote

Standard and Premium members can create as many forms as they wish. You need to make sure however to list the URL of every page that the form will be placed into the configuration under:

Edit > Basic Form Settings > Form Location

As for the spam filtering issues, please read the following FAQ:

http://www.mycontactform.com/faq.php?fiddet=63&ptid=6&stid=8

Nick Ladd
myContactForm.com
Back to top
View user's profile
hertsitsupport



Joined: 27 Jan 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Nick,

I have tried what you have suggested already and it does not work.
It only like having one contact form at a time.

If there is no other suggestions can I claim a refund please

Regards
Sophie
Back to top
View user's profile
mycontac
Site Admin


Joined: 31 Dec 2003
Posts: 2720

PostPosted: Tue Jul 12, 2011 7:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hertsitsupport wrote:
Hi Nick,

I have tried what you have suggested already and it does not work.
It only like having one contact form at a time.

If there is no other suggestions can I claim a refund please

Regards
Sophie


I am not exactly certain what you are asking. I've logged in to your account, and was able to add new form locations for the 'Premium vip page' form. If you login, click 'edit' next to 'Premium vip page', and then 'Basic Form Information' you will see this. If you just replace what I have added to this setting with URLs of pages you would like to place the code, it will work.

Alternatively, you can easily create and add as many forms as you wish by logging in and clicking the 'New Form Wizard' button.

I would love to help you and get your forms works, but I am not understanding exactly what it is that you are looking for.

Nick Ladd
myContactForm.com
Back to top
View user's profile
hertsitsupport



Joined: 27 Jan 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2011 1:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Nick,

Thanks for logging into my account and putting in that information for me. I now understand how to input multiple forms correctly and have done so.

Cheers
Sophie
Back to top
View user's profile
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    myContactForm.com - Help Forum Forum Index -> Errors When Submitting Forms All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2.0.11 © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group